Brickmakers Quality Charter

Details of the Association’s Brickmakers Quality Charter,
launched on 1st March 2021, are available on the website.
This provides an easy way to identify responsible clay brick

2021 Brick Awards

The Awards for 2020 were cancelled for obvious reasons, and
entries will be rolled over into the 2021 Brick Awards; entries
close in early May 2021, and include a new category, the
‘Contractors’ Award’. The Award Ceremony will take place
on 10 November 2021, at the Royal Lancaster Hotel. Further
information on both these items is available on the Association’s

CE marking following Brexit

The Brick Development Association has also produced a statement on CE marking following Brexit, available at