The Society Annual General Meeting will take place at the Institution of Structural Engineers in London on Thursday, 21st September 2017.

The following members of Council retire at the 2017 Annual General Meeting  and are not eligible for re-election until after a period of one year:

Dr RC de Vekey,

Mr G Sargeant,

Dr A Tomor

Overseas Delegate:      Professor AW Page, (Australia),

Overseas Delegate:      Mrs R Popescu (Romania)

Nominations, for election, with the names of the Proposer and Seconder, should be accompanied by a concise statement of the qualifications of the person proposed and his willingness to serve, if elected.

Student member: as last year Council has indicated it wishes to encourage student member participation, by electing a student Council member. This would most likely be as a papers-only member although attendance would be welcome, and offers the opportunity for input to the Society

Nominations must reach the Secretary not later than the 3rd August,  by email to



NOTICE (pdf version)